Krishna Govinda

I’ve given up trying to understand.

because it is too exhausting, because i am afraid, because i am tired, because i have deadlines, because i am too busy freaking out about stepping into the real world soon, because i am stuck with a bad flu, because i am struggling to comfort some people living 7hrs flight away, because i keep worrying about whether some young souls i looked after during the past holidays are doing better or not, because

because i realized that by not trying to understand i feel more at peace with myself than i have ever felt

but i know, it won’t be long before i’ll desperately try to make sense of it all again.

i have had a new lullaby the past few weeks

2 Comments on “Krishna Govinda”

  1. Michelle says:

    Trust and faith… both the simplest and hardest things to do.

    My life has been up and down panic – calm lately myself.
    …and back in South Africa I have some family that I worry about, because they don’t worry about themselves. It can erode you with tiredness – going panic-calm-panic.

    The stupid part is I know it always works out, that the Higher Powers that watch over us are real and are watching out for us, but I still panic… then calm down…

    I like to think I am a work in progress. 😉 I am learning to make the moments of panic shorter than the moments of calm. Hope that is the case for you too.

  2. bansuri says:

    “…I have some family that I worry about, because they don’t worry about themselves. It can erode you with tiredness – going panic-calm-panic.”

    You so chose the right words! Yes, it always seems to work out at the end of the day, but it’s so very difficult not to worry sometimes.

    I wish you the best of luck in making those moments of panic disappear. As for me, I still have a very very long way to go in learning how to let go 🙂


Leave a Reply

