#23

I had a breath of fresh air today.

The locks were so rusty.  And the windows so dusty.  It took some effort to actually get them open.  But i’m glad i did.  Sitting at the blue table on the little green chair – with no aircon and no artificial light mind you, just Mr.Sun –  next to the adorable blond shoving his right toe in my face to show me how nicely he painted it with an orange marker, I had a breath of fresh air today.

It came so quickly.  Wiping the blue table clean, making my black curls look totally untamed and eliciting the cutest giggles and squeals from the owner of the orange toe.

I had a breath of fresh air today.

And in that split of a second I was reminded of the simplest of facts, which is so simple I tend to overlook it.

That this life is all His dance.

Leave a Reply

