Hare Krishna, Hare Krishna…

I’m amazed at the quiet peacefulness which always overcomes me whenever I talk about Him, hear His praises or just look at His pictures.

I say amazed because, I admit, that cognitive part of my being still kicks up a fuss, creating all this noise amidst which I keep getting lost.

And I hear the quiet voice of Maya lecturing me about what is and what should be. completely forgetting where the noise was created in the first place.
Tssk tssk.

Beautiful song. I have fleeting memories of having heard it from that very old radio we used to have at home.

Leave a Reply

